Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
"I've been suffering from chronic pain for 3 years. Over that time, I've been to physical therapists, chiropractors, and a pain doctor. These people didn't give me hope nor were willing to really help me. After moving to the area, I found Stretch Physical Therapy. I am confident that I have finally found the place that is going to help me move past my chronic pain. The staff genuinely cares, explains/instructs very clearly, and are very knowledgeable. I also love that Stretch has a focus on total wellness. I highly recommend Stretch!"
Mar 11, 2020
From Google
"I never want to leave this place! The warm and friendly staff make me feel like a total VIP. I'm not just another body to fix but an integral member of "team Kim" that receives the utmost care and support to suit my individual needs. Even better, I'm taking advantage of their personal training sessions to compliment the physical therapy, for an even stronger and more holistic treatment. Can't say enough good things."
Mar 06, 2020
From Google
"I just want to start by saying Thank you to Kim and Alisha for putting me back on my way to physical health. Back in August 2019, I put my back out by just getting up off my porch swing, it took almost 2 weeks to get back to normal then about a month later I threw it out again by just picking up one of my sons toys off the floor. I went to my chiropractor and he recommended PT ASAP, he recommended Stretch Physical Therapy where I met Kim and Alisha. These two women are the sweetest! They took such good care of me physically but also wanted to know on a weekly basis how I was just doing as a busy mom and wife. It really made me feel appreciated because not only did they care about my physical health but just my everyday life. They always had a smile on their faces when I came for a session and I'm excited to continue my physical health journey with them. I'm able now to get back to my regular routine with my kids one goal in particular was to be able to hold my now 2 year old without feeling like my back is going to go out again and also to get back into working out. Thank you so much, Kim and Alisha! "
Jan 29, 2020
"I can’t say enough about Stretch and the care I have received! I would highly recommend them to anyone."
Nov 24, 2019
From Google
"I'm a returned patient because I didn't listen to them the first time. I'm doing my stretch and exercise routine every day and my back problems are basically gone...........after I do my stretches in the morning. I'm only talking about 5 to 10 minutes. I plan to stick with their plan they established for me. Give it a try... 25+ years with lower back pain. They determined I had more arthritis problems than disc problems. They provided me some exercise program to do at home and then actually worked on my back and hips to loosen the arthritis which made an impressive difference. I will be going back for continued therapy once I return to Ohio. Thank you to the entire staff."
Aug 16, 2019
From Google
"Stretch is fantastic! They helped me with my sciatica. I cannot say enough great things about Kim and the PTs here!"
May 01, 2019
From Google
"Great place and staff is amazing. Professional and informative."
Mar 27, 2019
From Google
"Amazing place amazing people. Very helpful for my scoliosis. Very good at their job. I love the various types of treatment to get me pain free."
Mar 22, 2019
From Google
"I found Stretch when I was having some arthritic issues with my knee two years ago. I had decided to invest in care despite not being covered by insurance and it was worth every penny. I learned how to stretch and exercise safely and felt so much better. Then I hurt myself badly one summer afternoon, just getting out of a car. I found out that I had completely torn my meniscus in my right knee – ironically the knee which had been in better shape. As soon as I could after my surgery, I was back at Stretch. The care was thoughtful and considerate – even when the work was really hard. The care was personalized: we shifted approaches as my inflammation calmed and my flexibility increased, always based on what I had to say about my pain, discomfort and what I needed to do on a day-to-day basis. Even after a setback, Stretch collaborated with me on how I could enjoy my family over the holidays while protecting my health. Eventually, we began to do more complex exercises, matching to the “life skills” I wanted back. I began to have far less problems on stairs, was able to stand for three hours at a work event, and was even able to get out of a car without moving the seat and concentrating on every move. At every step, the care I received at Stretch was skilled, compassionate, kind and customized."
Mar 10, 2019
From Google
Feb 03, 2019
From Google
Feb 02, 2019
From Google
"Kim and her team are awesome! I was well attended to as I required more message therapy than stretching my neck muscles. I am currently fighting a disease that seems to fight against me. I have no success story. It is what it is. I was able to learn a few tricks that helps ease the pain a bit. I feel it is important to share that Kim will go the extra mile for everyone who crosses her path. I love the personal touch that comes from owning your own business."
Feb 02, 2019
From Google
"When I first visited Sretch physical therapy I had a severe limp in my left leg and a lot of pain from my ankle up through my hip. I had seen chiropractors for several years because of back pain and sciatic issues which helped to a degree. Stretch was very personalized with their care and explained everything they were doing, planned to do, why they were doing it and always asked for my input on how each treatment affected me. After several visits I was no longer limping or having pain every time I walked. I was very much impressed with the care and concern about my health and not just getting me in and out. Of all the different therapy I have had in my lifetime I have never found a place like this one."
Feb 02, 2019
From Google
"The best! Love everybody there!"
Feb 02, 2019
From Google
"This place is the best! Love the staff! They care about me as an individual and are super knowledgeable. As a long time Fitness Trainer, I recommend Stretch PT to all my clients!"
Jan 24, 2019
From Google
"These are wonderful people that have helped me recover from a major leg injury, shoulder arthritis, and post neck surgery. I am pretty much pain free, and I'm extremely happy with the results. I highly recommend Stretch Physical Therapy over any other PT practice. Their approach is unique and very effective."
Jan 15, 2019
From Google
"A very friendly place! I worked mostly with Katy, she helped with my low back/hip discomfort. The home exercises were easy to do and took less than 15 minutes. I'm now in the maintenance program, going every 4 to 6 weeks. This allows Katy to check my alignment and review the exercises. It also works as a reminder for me to keep doing my exercises at home! I highly recommend Stretch!"
Jan 03, 2019
From Google
"I have Arthritis, Fibromyalgia, and I was in an accident about a year and a half ago! My whole body is always stiff! My joints hurt! My back pain after the accident has been really bad and was preventing me from enjoying my life😪 After 5 months of Physical Therapy at Stretch I feel like a new person!! It feels like a family here! I love all the staff! They are all very caring and they give from their heart! I will tell all my family and friends about Stretch and hope that everyone who needs their services will be able to get them;)) Love You all😘😘"
Dec 14, 2018
From Google
"I've been to several Physical Therapy Clinics in Cincinnati over the the last several years and Stretch is by far the best. I don't say that lightly. I've been able to reduce my pain significantly working with the Stretch Practioners. I'm now able to avoid surgery on both my back and shoulders. Everyone there is kind and caring. Stretch will be the last PT you will ever need. Stop the pain. Avoid surgery. Go to Stretch!"
Dec 13, 2018
From Google
"What an amazing place! They have helped me experience relief from a chronic condition. Top rate therapists. I love the manual therapy that they focus on."
Dec 06, 2018
From Google
"This place is the best. They are committed, and the are super duper nice. I hope you come because it is worth it.💟💟💟"
Oct 22, 2018
From Google
"I wish I had discovered this place YEARS ago. I was injured 14 years ago & this is the only place that has really been able to help. I've been to years of PT, chiropractors, pain management, even surgery with no lasting results .all the therapists are wonderful & entertaining). I highly recommend this place if you want lasting relief!!"
Oct 03, 2018
From Google
"This is my second time addressing a physical concern. Both times have received immediate relief and given exercises to help. If you have knee issues, try Stretch before surgery."
Sep 19, 2018
From Google
"Before I came to Stretch my back was in so much pain. A few years ago I injured my back in a soccer game and I never fully recovered from it. But after coming to Stretch I feel 100 times better. They really do want to help people live pain free lives. I highly recommend Stretch PT!"
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"I have been to many physical therapist and treatments were always about the same, resulting in very little improvement. Since joining Stretch my improvement has been amazing. Staff have been excellent and I would highly recommend Stretch to anyone."
Sep 13, 2018
From Google
"Over the years, I have received physical therapy at several different places but never with the concern and compassion that I received at Stretch. These therapists are not only extremely competent but also very passionate about their profession. As many other reviews have related, I, too, was having what I considered to be debilitating pain in several areas and have been going through multiple therapy sessions over the last 3 months. I had trouble walking and couldn't turn over in bed among other things. With Stretch's assistance, I am almost back to normal and am (almost) keeping up with my grandkids. Thank you, Stretch! I appreciate all of your help."
Sep 12, 2018
From Google
"Love coming to stretch! They have been able to improve things for me that no other physical therapist has been able to. All of the people that work here are super nice and very knowledgable. They know what I need and are focused. Special shout out to Kim! You Rock!"
May 10, 2018
"I came to Stretch PT after trying other forms of treatment. Some helped a little, but no real relief or healing. Within a week of being seen by the therapists at Stretch, my elbow started to show notable improvement. They work hard to diagnose root issues and address those for long term healing."
Apr 30, 2018
From Google
"The Staff here was marvelous! Very friendly and caring! I appreciated the sensitivity to my struggling knees. The exercises never pushed me to pain and yet, my knees are improving each week! Thanks to all!"
Apr 23, 2018
From Google
Mar 16, 2018
From Google
"The treatment I received at Stretch was marvelous! Unlike when I went to the chiropractor, I actually improved through the exercises I was given to do. I finished the treatment program in record time and now only have to do the exercises every once in a while to keep my back in good shape. I'm so glad I went here, I don't have the back pain I used to and I can do my school work without dreading sitting down for more than 30 minutes!"
Mar 08, 2018
From Google
"Got to know Kimberly and the folks at Stretch PT and I cannot say enough about them and what they did for me. Highly recommend for anyone that needs PT. Awesome clinic!"
Feb 19, 2018
From Google
"Kim is one of my favorite people!!! Her and her staff are exceptional. I highly recommend Stretch Phyical Therapy & Total Wellness if you are suffering with pain. They will get you back to a normal life again."
Feb 18, 2018
From Google
"Nothing short of amazing! I hurt myself at the gym and was in so much pain. They fit me in the day I called and I was back to normal in no time. I highly recommend Stretch!"
Nov 24, 2017
From Google
"Very knowledgeable & personable staff. Learned exercises to help with recent diagnosis of osteoporosis. Also, Andrew my physical therapist, introduced me to the cupping technique which decreased my chronic pain from fibromyalgia."
Oct 27, 2017
From Google
"Excellent and professional and most of all they really help you get better!"
Oct 23, 2017
From Google
"I continue to use the exercises that I feel are effective in stabilizing my spondelolethesis. I feel that my back mean pain lessened as I went through the 'Stretch" regimen. I still have pain but it is much more manageable and less intense. I still ride my bicycle but have not been brave enough to resume running even though I was cleared to do so."
Oct 12, 2017
From Google
"I have found the staff at Stretch Therapy to be knowledgeable, attentive, conscientious and professional in their efforts to resolve my issue. I would highly recommend their services to you."
Oct 10, 2017
From Google
Oct 06, 2017
From Google
"I chose Stretch PT for my therapy after spinal fusion surgery. I checked with family, friends and social media for recommendations and nearly all told me to go to Stetch PT in West Chester. I went to them for nearly two months and they not only helped to relieve my back pain, they helped my with my mobility and balance for my Multiple Sclerosis. I highly recommend them for anyone needing Physical therapy. Mark Keller Liberty Township"
Oct 01, 2017
From Google
Sep 26, 2017
From Google
"When, I first came to Stretch, my back and knees were in such bad shape, that I couldn't descend stairs using both legs. My back was in constant pain due to sciatica in my right hip. I was a mess pain and health wise. I got immediate attention by the staff at Stretch and they worked me over, but after every session, I immediately felt much loser and had less pain in both my knees and hip. I continue to do stretch exercises that were given to me by the professionals at STRETCH. Thanks to everyone at Stretch for their techniques and attention to make me feel a WHOLE LOT BETTER. Robert Hinman"
Sep 26, 2017
From Google
"I have now had 3 laser treatments with Stretch, and I am already starting to notice a huge difference! I have had pain in my left upper trap for years now, and no matter what I've tried nothing has helped me. When I learned about this laser treatments they offer, I was a bit skeptical at first but willing to try. After the second treatment I received, I experience much less pain and I have better workouts because of it! I actually just got back from a 27 hour road trip across the country, and sitting straight up for a long period of time is where I experience the most pain. However, after a few treatments I have no more pain!! It's crazy. Looking forward to see what the rest of my treatments will do! 10/10 recommend."
Sep 14, 2017
From Google
"I have been going to Stretch Physical Therapy & Wellness for the pain in my lower back and sciatica. They've been a great help with dealing with my pain."
Jul 05, 2017
From Google
"Stretch Physical Therapy and Wellness is leading this area in exceptional physical therapy, wellness programs and classes. Check it out!"
Jan 16, 2017
From Google
"The staff are awesome! This is truly a unique place...they know exactly how to help me with my issues due to fibromyalgia. I feel so fortunate to have found them."
Dec 30, 2015
From Google
Aug 14, 2015
From Google
"Really appreciate founder and PT Kim's approach to my PT needs by focusing on stretching and strengthening my frozen hip joint versus concluding that things were so tight, only a hip replacement would do. Always felt welcomed and genuinely cared for during each of my sessions. Had previously been to a larger, better known Physical Therapy outfit and while it was professional and fine, I much more preferred my experience at Stretch! The gals there are top-notch!"
Jul 01, 2015
From Google
"The staff of Stretch Physical Therapy and Total Wellness are wonderful! When I first went to go see them, it was because I was getting migraines. They told me that not only my neck but also my back was very tight. With the different manual techniques along with the exercises, I'm no longer getting the migraines! I work 12.5 hour shifts and I'm not getting the pains that I was getting before I went and saw them. The ladies there are wonderful and really do work magic. Never did I think that a physical therapist could get rid of migraines, but boy was I wrong!"
Mar 01, 2015
From Google
"I visited Stretch on a recommendation from a friend after my physician wrote a script for PT. The team at Stretch are very nice and friendly and the initial visits were helpful in reducing my pain. It was a harbinger of things to come. Today, I am pain free and will be attending their stretching classes to continue my recovery. I can wholeheartedly recommend Stretch for your Physical Therapy needs."
Jan 09, 2015
From Google
"My experience with Stretch has been great. I sit at work all day and I have significant back pain. Stretch identified my problem was actually in my hips and began correcting the problem. After 10 visits not only do I have improved motion in my hips, but my back pain has been dramatically reduced. Stetch has helped me identify weaknesses in the smaller stabilization muscles of my body that I didn't know how to workout in the gym. I strongly recommend anyone that sits all day or frequently exercises in the gym to see Stretch to help them fix any small problems before they become big problems so they can stay active. "
Dec 14, 2014
From Google
"I thought I was going to have to live with the pain that developed in my hands, specifically thumbs, for the rest of my life. My doctor said I need to wear braces. But, Theresa at Stretch worked out the pain and my left hand feels normal. My dominate right hand took a few more visits and is almost back to normal. I am so glad I found Stretch. "
Nov 07, 2014
From Google
"I have been tolerating pain in mu feet for a year. I finally realized it was not getting better. I visited Stretch and was surprised to learn that issues in my hip were actually the first part of casing the pain in my foot. With stretches and exercises we have just about eliminated the pain in my feet. I don't have the hip pain either... who knew? I also recently had a spasm with a neck muscle that was excruciating. They have been instrumental in relieving the pain and stopping the spasm. Now we are building the strength in the muscle to prevent that from happening again. I love walking in. They are so friendly and so knowledgeable. Worth a visit. I'm sure you'll be surprised how simple it might be to eliminate pain and live life again."
Oct 04, 2014
From Google
"I was experiencing problems with my right arm/hand, during gardening season. This year it was so bad, that I would be awakened in the middle of the night by my hand being asleep - tingling, itching, and then couldn't go back to sleep. After about the 3rd or 4th treatment, I had the first great night's sleep, and it continues to improve! I do the exercises that Stretch has recommended, and see them once/week. So happy with the results that I am experiencing - as Kim says, "you don't have to live in pain"! If you are having problems, give Stretch a call! Excellent service and their main interest will be YOU!"
Jul 16, 2014
From Google
"I'm already hurting less and running better! Kim and Theresa showed me on my own body how little muscles can 'get out of the game.' Enlightening. After six sessions I am already better and some of these little muscles are getting back into the game. I wish I had known about this 25 years ago; I might have gone on to realize my dream and be a champion track athlete. Or maybe I still will!"
May 14, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Video Testimonials

Testimonials

I had pain in both legs and pain in bending over. With my PT at stretch I now no longer have the pain and I am more mobile.

Lois B.


When I first started coming here I could barely move. My pain was constant and no matter what I did the pain was unbearable. I could not sit or stand for more than a few minutes at a time. Now I can do so many more things that I didn't think I would ever be able to get back to. I can workout with no pain and the stretches that they gave me to do work magic as long as you stick to it. Coming here was one of the best decisions I ever made. This place is awesome.

Michelle M.


My experience here has been wonderful. Everyone here has been so good and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Stretch Physical Therapy to anyone. The therapists know what they are doing. The receptionist is great and works with you to schedule out your appointments (Alana).

Louise R.


Pain from a meniscus tear in my right knee was getting too bad to deal with, so I scheduled a surgery to get is scoped and started PT at Stretch. Long story short, the girls at Stretch have me on the right track and have me feeling well enough to cancel my surgery and get on with things. Thanks

Joe K.


Before I started this program, I used to not be able to take walks and my feet hurt every night. Now I am taking walks, cutting grass, and do not have the pain I used to.

Karen M.


I couldn’t stand for long periods of time before starting physical therapy. I also couldn’t sit for long periods of time. Now, I am at nearly 100% instead of being achy every morning when I wake up.

Katie D.


I never felt well when I came in the first time. After several weeks it was like a complete change in range of motion...Perfect. Great.

John P.


I would enthusiastically recommend Stretch to anyone having pain. My experience has been great. I had been having tightness in my neck and shoulders due to my forward head posture. The hands on therapy along with the strengthening exercises have improved my neck and shoulders greatly and have proven to be effective. Thanks to everyone at Stretch!

Ellen L.


I came to Stretch with painful bursitis in my hip. It was swollen, painful, and limiting my normal activities; specifically, I was modifying my usual exercise routine to prevent further discomfort. The swelling, while not completely gone, is down from where it was. The pain is only noticeable with direct and forceful pressure on the spot I injured. I am now able to workout as I like without fear of pain. The entire staff at Stretch is amazing. I always looked forward to my visits and will miss coming, which seems crazy. 🙂 Double thumbs up!

Pam L.


Before physical therapy I had pain in my knee and hip when I would dance. It was hard to do a lot of the moves I was required to do. After physical therapy, the pain in my knee and hip is basically gone. I have improved in dance and the pain related to my hypermobility is also down to a minimum. I love physical therapy and seeing how much I have improved.

Brooke P.


I came to Stretch PT to lean to better manage my lower back pain. I do my new stretching exercises, which work well for me. The Stretch team wanted to develop and learn more, as I found that it would take longer to “bounce back from a back pain episode”. I have learned more about stretching and strengthening techniques through my sessions here, as well as the concept of strengthening the core at home.

Clayton M.


I almost got in two wrecks because I couldn't move my neck to the right to see if there was a car beside me. I had a lot of pain when I played chain volleyball and now I don't. I used to have about 6 pillows I would use throughout the night. I couldn't get my neck comfortable. I can use one pillow all night without pain now. When I talked to friends that were on the second floor, my neck would kill me even if I moved farther. I now have no more pain.

Sue S.


About 5 years ago, I started coming to physical therapy for my Achilles. Even though it hurts sometimes, you have to push through it to get better. It feels 50% than it did in the beginning.

Mallory D.


When I first came to Stretch, I had continuous low back and hip pain that made it very difficult to do housework or walk my dog. Thanks to the Stretch team, I am doing much better. I also started going to an exercise program and changed my eating habits and I started to lose weight. All of this together has helped tremendously.

Shirley H.


For over a year and a half, I dealt with hip area pain. I have been to four different doctors and have had two cortisone injections later and nothing was helping. After hearing Kim on the radio, I decided to try Stretch. After about three months of therapy, I am mostly pain free, and my flexibility has greatly improved. I recommend Stretch before ever considering surgery. It kept me out of the operating room!

Carrie S.


Before Stretch, I struggled with knee problems. Stretch performed very professional and took care of my pain and problems. I would highly recommend anyone for their problems.

Jerry M.


My experience at Stretch was great. I came in with a lower lumbar strain that has been recurring over the last couple of years. I saw a few different physical therapists and all were very professional and knowledgeable and helped me deal with my injury. The exercises and stretches that I was shown were very useful and helped me continue to be able to work. I don't have the severe back pain that I had a few months before thanks to the hard work of everyone at Stretch!

Ryan K.


I had neck and back pain. I also had trouble turning my head while driving and changing lanes. My back pain would wake me up at night. I went to several other physical therapists and had minimal success. I have had all great experiences here with the Stretch Team. They have worked closely with me and the limitations I have due to my MS. I am mostly pain free.

Sandy S.


I’ve had a problem with by lower back for at least 3-4 years, especially my lower left side. I’ve had to do a lot of stretches before, during, and after playing tennis. In 2016, it seemed to get worse along with my right hip. I didn’t know if I wanted laser surgery on my back, or hip replacement, and right or left knee replacement. I did my hip first then opted for “Stretch P.T.” instead of possibly laser spine. I do know I have stenosis and arthritis L-4, L-5. After having physical therapy, my back seemed to calm down enough that I could do normal daily things that was limited before physical therapy. I still can’t run or play tennis yet. I need to take care of my left knee first. I believe that’s part of my left back problem. Thanks Stretch!

Paul A.


When I started here I was in pain on most anything I did. Now I can do most anything I want with not much pain. If I have pain I do some of my stretches and they help quite a bit.

Brian B.


I’m a gymnast and had very very bad back pain to the point where it hurt to stand up and go up and down the stairs. I had to stop practicing because it much so much strain on my back. When I started at Stretch, I was very weak and there was a lot of things that hurt. Through the process of strengthening exercises at Stretch and at home, my pain gradually started to lessen. By the end, I had no pain and am now allowed to start going back to practice and gradually add back in the skills I could once do so easily.

Ava H.
Back


I had a back spasm that lasted over 2 weeks. Some pain medication dulled the pain, but I couldn't walk more than 200 feet, go up and down stairs or even carry anything over 20 pounds; including my son. After a few sessions, the Stretch team found a way to remove the pain entirely. They didn’t stop there, they worked to find the source of the problem and after fixing that, they helped me to build stability and then gain more strength. With the exercises to take home, the healing process has been life changing. Now I can exercise, do house and yard work, and more importantly carry my son.

Daniel F.
Back


Before I came to Stretch, I had been to numerous doctors and chiropractors and have had numerous amounts of tests done. I was in so much pain that my husband had to pull me out of a chair most of the time. Now I am back to moving, stretching and doing daily activities. I am so glad that I was sent to Stretch!

Marsha P.
Back


Before Stretch, I had lots of pain on my left side. It always felt like there was a knife being pushed in my hip. I had a hard time walking and sleeping. I had slight low back pain and very sore hips from walking and doing house work. Also it was hard to walk very far and I couldn’t stand for more than a couple minutes. Exercising and getting more strength and rest is the answer. Thanks to Stretch I am so much better.

Tony V.
Hip


I had a very good experience at Stretch. Everyone was very nice and extremely helpful. I had difficulty walking before I came to Stretch, but I can now move much better!

Deb M.


Before I came back to Stretch, my pain was starting to act up. I knew the summer and after more activities were about to begin, so I decided to get a head start on the pain. When I returned, they suggested the deep laser therapy. After about 12 sessions, my pain is completely gone. Before if I did too much, my sciatic nerve would knot up, causing pain and numbness down my leg. Now both are gone, I do not have trouble gardening. I have used Stretch before to prevent going for more injections and surgeries. I use them now with even better results and I hope to continue to see them in the future. Thanks Stretch!

Deb H.
Leg


I came to Stretch in search of help for my chronic neck pain; I’d been going to a chiropractor regularly for a few months, and although I would occasionally get relief but it was always temporary--sometimes the pain had returned by the time I got home from the chiropractor. I’d driven by Stretch many times, and I am not sure what made me finally make an appointment...but I’m so glad I did! The combination of hands-on treatment and exercise instruction made all the difference for me. In two months, I went from barely being able to turn my head from side to side to moving freely, pain free! The whole team at Stretch is fantastic and the atmosphere is fun and encouraging. I highly recommend them!

Dana L.
Neck


When I first came to Stretch, I came with a recommendation and an injured shoulder. Unlike other physical therapy locations I have been to, Stretch has a more personal approach. The therapists at Stretch did not only focus on my shoulder, but also the surrounding and associated muscle groups. The result has been a more complete recovery. I recently injured my hamstring and made sure that my orthopaedist referred me to Stretch. The staff is very thorough, professional and attentive. Again, rather than focus on my hamstring, they also considered surrounding, contributing muscle groups which led to a complete and full recovery.

Jon E.
Shoulder


After trying a variety of things to help my tennis elbow, I found myself at Stretch Physical Therapy. It was through their treatment plan that I finally started to experience relief, and have actual healing. Stretch was able to identify the root cause and help me work through the issue, which in turn helped my elbow. When I came to Stretch, I was not able to use a blow dryer, mop the floor, or attend a regular Pilates class. After Stretch, I was able to use my blow dryer without pain, pull my luggage through the airport, and return to my regular Pilates class. I am truly thankful to everyone at Stretch Physical Therapy!

Joan S.
Elbow


Before I came to Stretch, I had trouble opening jars. I can now open jars with no problem. I also had trouble reaching over my head and behind my back. I feel much better now, and I am no longer waking up in pain. Thanks Stretch!

Nieata B.
Low Back


I was dizzy when I began to sleep on my left side, now not so much! I went to the hairdressers and when they put my head back and upwards, I started to feel very dizzy. Now I have no problem, the Stretch team helped to cure my vertigo. I am no longer dizzy and do not have any more problems.

Darleen S.
Vertigo


When I came here I had difficulty reaching with my left arm, then it froze. We have worked through all that. Now I can wash my hair and curl it no trouble. I can also dry my back. I can now get things off the end table on my left side with my left arm. I am pretty much back to normal now. The people here at Stretch are very nice and informative. Thanks Stretch!

Sue W.
Left Arm


I had a bad case of plantar fasciitis, for which I had to wear a boot and walk with crutches. I was not allowed to put any weight on my foot for about five weeks. After treatments, my doctor recommended that I go to Physical Therapy. A friend at church told me what a great experience they had at Stretch PT. I decided to give Stretch a try and I am glad that I did. You can be assured that the people at Stretch Pt know what to do and how to do it right. As a bonus, they are very nice people to work with. Now I can do all the things I used to do with pain. Thanks Stretch!

Jack W.
Foot


When I first started with Stretch Physical Therapy I needed at least 30 minutes to feel better after getting out of bed. After sitting at my desk at work, I needed to bend over to walk for a few minutes. Ever since I started doing physical therapy, I have had much less trouble with these activities. Most days everything is so much better.

Jo Ellen B.
Back


I have degenerative disk disease in my lower lumbar region and in my neck. I was invited to Stretch through a workshop. Before Stretch, I had trouble sitting in a chair for hours, standing in one place for a long period of time, and even waking up in the morning was difficult because of the pain. Now I am able to do exercises to prevent pain, I can even go to the gym, and sit and stand without pain. I really didn’t want to leave, but I know that I needed to move on. Everyone has been so kind, so caring and extremely knowledgeable. I truly love everyone here and I will stay in touch. Thanks Stretch!

Amy J.
Back/Sciatica

I had been experiencing back pain for a long period of time, but after moving to a different home, it increased to the point of interference with my sleep, and daily functions. The sciatica, low back pain was awful and I knew that I was also out of shape, and didn’t even know where to begin. Doing simple exercises seemed to make everything worse. I happened to see an ad on our local “Nextdoor” app asking: “Are you suffering from back pain and Sciatica?” offering a free seminar at Stretch Physical Therapy. Attending the seminar, and subsequent therapy sessions was the best decision I ever made! Staff has been great throughout the entire process. I have had a few setbacks, but they continued to encourage me to work through them, and results will be gained. Prior to this treatment, I was unable to carry laundry basket, ride in cars for any length of time, and do any exercises to help prevent the dreaded weight gain. Prior to discharge they increased the difficulty of the exercises to ensure that I truly will be able to resume exercises in a safe manner, and to avoid potential injuries.

Barb H.
Back/Sciatica


When I started, I could barely stand up straight. I can now perform all normal function. The staff at Stretch was very professional and very helpful.

Bruce L.
Back/Sciatica


I have had a long history of back pain, starting from my stint in the army, which was almost 10 years ago, with per flares every few years. The last flare started about 2 years ago. The doctors and other physical therapist I have seen have not helped much. Coming to Stretch has been a totally different experience. The combination of laser and physical therapy here has been totally effective. I have not just felt pain reduction, but also a fluidity of movement that I have not felt in years. The laser is very relaxing and seems to help initiate the physical therapy session with great results.

Ethan B.
Back/Sciatica


When I first came to Stretch I could not lift a golf club due to pain. I slowly got the swing back but use ice between holes and Motrin. I’m adjusting my swing and continue to improve. I look forward to once again being pain free playing golf. My pain level has gone from a 10 to a 2 or 3 at the tee.

Ken K.
Elbow


My lumbar back pain had gotten so bad that I could not rollover in bed. Most significantly, I had to discontinue my lap swimming. After 2-1/2 months of physical therapy, Stretch has resolved all my pain issues, and has gotten me to where I am able to swim again.

Kim P.
Back/Sciatica


I initially started PT several weeks ago with limited mobility. My symptoms were that I couldn’t walk too far and I couldn’t bend over or stand up. I was unable to do various tasks at home and at work. My personal restrictions were different chores at home, like washing the dishes, which resulted in severe pain. I have a little more flexibility now after physical therapy with Stretch. Now with the proper exercises for home and work, I am able to enjoy life with less pain.

Ophelia S.
Back/Sciatica


I came in with a lot of ankle pain and it made it difficult for me to figure skate. After a few visits, I feel 100% better. Stretch helped me get back to competing and doing everyday activities. Everyone was so nice and they all helped me to become pain free.

Lina M.
Ankle


Before physical therapy, I needed to relearn all the activities that I used to perform years ago, before the injury and hip replacement. The Stretch team challenged me and made my recovery very quick and rewarding. Within 3 weeks of the replacement, they had me doing activities that I had not done in years. I am now walking my dogs on the hills of Beckett Ridge.

Keith I.
Right Hip Replacement


My neighbor recommended Stretch when I complained I could not sit with my legs crossed or sleep on either hip. I could not risk this on my own so I began to work with Stretch. I got relief right away but it is a process. By the end of my session I was motivated to continue my exercises and could sit through a movie.

Jennifer W.
Hip/Back


I fractured my L1 vertebrae and was having pain for a little over 3 and a ½ months before I came to Stretch. I started to wear a brace for the pain, when my physician recommended physical therapy. I had a hard time doing everything without having or using assistance. It was hard for me to shower, get dressed, even harder to walk and stand because of the fracture. When I came to Stretch, I came with the intention of regaining my strength from wearing a brace since my fracture. Stretch PT is so much more advanced than other Physical therapists I have been to in the past. If you try Stretch PT, you will definitely see the difference.

Galen B.
Low Back


When I first visited Stretch, I was having pain in my lower back when I sat for over an hour, as well as whenever I bent over for gardening and even whenever I bent over to tie my shoes. After therapy, I am able to now do all of those activities without pain. And I have been given some exercises to hopefully prevent these problems in the future. Thanks to Stretch for the great care.

JoAnn S.
Low Back


Such a friendly staff! I had 11 treatments with the hot laser, and I no longer have pain in my shoulder when I’m sitting at work or even at the gym. I can now workout like normal! I couldn’t be more grateful for kim and the team 😀

Karly
October 14th


The deep tissue laser therapy treatments that I am getting at Stretch Physical therapy has relieved so much of my knee pain. I don't have the achy, hurting knee pain after walking, hiking, or running. I feel my overall mobility has improved...

Margie W.
October 4th


I have been to multiple physical therapists, steroid shots, dry needling and acupuncture over the past 11 months. No one has been able to provide the great results I have received here after only 2 visits. This is the only place to go for help! They...

Carol
September 29th


My back was hurting so bad that I had trouble sitting and focusing at work. Now I'm happy to say that I'm improving every day I go to Stretch and/or do my exercises at home!

Emily B.
September 28th


After almost three months of not being able to climb stairs without pain in my right hip, I decided to call Stretch P.T. after seeing an ad in the paper. I was able to get an appointment immediately and saw Dr. Chris. I have been going to Stretch...

Linda
September 25th


I came to Stretch with lots of pain in my neck and limited mobility. It was hard to turn my head either way and the pain would wake me at night, At the end of my second week I woke up and realized I had slept thru the night. It is the first time in...

Larry G.
September 11th


Thank you for helping me get back to the fun activities I love. Your unique approach, especially the cupping, made a difference in my life!

Ally S.
July 4th


I've been pain free for a total of 3 days!! No lower back pain and no sciatica when driving.

Almost ready to get back to the gym!

Kim S.
June 19th


The folks at Stretch Physical Therapy have been extremely helpful to me. Compared to other PTs, their approach is somewhat unique. They are giving me the tools to take control of my personal health program.

Stanley L.


Enter Your Information for Free Tips